Robin Testerman Beeson
Executive Director

Christie Horton
Human Resource Director

Zach Barth
Director of Compliance and Development

Jocelyn Ponce
Interim Finance Director

Melissa Hiatt
Administrative Assistant

Family Services

Mackenzie Gillespie
Director of Family Services
Strengthening Families & Incredible Years—Surry and Yadkin

Scott Cardwell
Nurturing Parenting Program—Stokes

Brenda Vasquez
Nurturing Parenting Program—Yadkin

Kena Gentry
Nurturing Parenting Program—Yadkin

Kristy Slate
Nurturing Parenting Program—Surry

Youth Programs

Angie Colvard
Community Service and Restitution Coordinator – Ashe

Penny Johnson-Brittain
Teen Court Coordinator – Alleghany and Ashe

Tom Kilby
Director of Youth Services for the 23rd District
Teen Court Wilkes and Yadkin

Steven Settle
Community Service and Restitution Coordinator – Yadkin

Morgan Sturgill
Community Service and Restitution – Wilkes

Nathan Swann
Why Try—Wilkes and Yadkin
Strengthening Families—Wilkes

Brian Thompson
Teen Court Coordinator Wilkes and Yadkin

Andy Winemiller
Teen Court Supervisor, Surry Teen Court

Amanda Wyatt
Community Service and Restitution – Wilkes

Behavioral Health Services

Dale Smith
Director of Behavioral Health Services

Residential Services

Kim Guarda
Lead Residential Director, Surry House

Sharie Hall
Yadkin House Residential Director

Nancy Pugh
Residential Administrative Assistant

Cynthia Golding
Residential Supervisor—Surry

Angela Layne
Residential Supervisor—Surry
Independent Living and Life Skills Coordinator

Carla Stephenson
Residential Supervisor—Yadkin

Octavia Buggs
Residential Supervisor—Yadkin


Coad Westra, Chair

Dr. Bruce Widdowson, ViceChair

Jonathan Haynes, Treasurer

Nancy Dixon, Co-secretary

Dr. Terri Mosley, Co-secretary

Sarah Luffman

Cory Easter

Jeff Eidson

Chris Funk

Bucky Holcomb

David White

Linda Williams